The HTC Ruby is a slightly updated Sensation 4G (Updated)

The HTC Ruby, coming to T-Mobile some time this Fall

I recently read about another rumored HTC device called the Ruby. Not much is currently known about it yet, but there are a few rumored specs that I find very interesting. First of all, the Ruby is destined for T-Mobile. It’s believed to have a 4.3-inch qHD display, just like the recently released HTC Sensation 4G, which is also on T-Mobile. The more intriguing specs include a 1.5 GHz dual-core processor and 1 GB of RAM. Here’s my little gripe about this thing…why do they release new phones so quickly, just to include such minor hardware updates? I think it’s really unfair. I mean, the Sensation came out only a few months ago, and now this phone is rumored to be launching soon, with specs that the Sensation should have had. It feels like they’re screwing the consumers over. The same thing happens with Apple products quite often and I HATE it. Planned obsolescence is what it feels like.

On another note, for those who didn’t purchase the Sensation, the Ruby will obviously be the better choice with its updated internals…unless it looks ugly. In which case, maybe you’d rather sacrifice the extra 0.3 GHz in the processor and a bit of RAM for the Sensation’s sexy look and

premium build quality. Anyways, this thing will probably be released soon, maybe in September or October. I expect the next version of HTC Sense to be loaded on this thing. I wonder if it’s T-Mobile’s next myTouch device. Alright, that’s it for today’s little rant. I want to get back to posting on here regularly, but often times, I

just don’t have the time to edit things and make it look pretty. So from now on, for the sake of delivering more content, I’m just gonna treat this like an informal blog. Hopefully you guys will still find the content interesting and polished enough to read. Hit the link below to check out TmoNews‘ article on the Ruby.

http://www.tmonews.com/2011/08/htc-ruby-specs-leaked-4-3-of-dual-core-android-goodness/

Update: A leaked image has confirmed the Ruby’s release date: October 26, 2011.

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment